Posted in 30 Days Challenge

30 Days Writing Challenge #7

5 Phrases of today –

Every now and then / trashy / agree with / mess up / butter up


Every now and then, I will meet my customers in person, and try to get some new businesses from them.

“I don’t know why I can’t get those businesses,” I said, stabbing the cake with a fork, “I’ve prepared everything: an accurate fact sheet, an interesting presentation, even a reasonable price list. I’ve done everything I could to butter them up!”

Sarah didn’t answered me, just took out a mirror and handed to me.

“What?” I was annoyed.

“You don’t understand?” Sarah was pointing at me with her finger, “it’s about your outlook! You look so unprofessional by wearing these trashy clothes. Buy some new clothes, and change your outlook! It’ll definitely agree with you.”

Yes, Sarah was right, I was the one who messed up my businesses. “Go! Let’s go shopping now!” Saying to Sarah, I got up and pulled her out of the restaurant.