Posted in 30 Days Challenge

30 Days Writing Challenge #27

5 Phrases of today –

Rad / to add insult to injury / sth is out of sb’s league / leave sb cold / be a lightweight


Hanging out and drinking beers with colleagues on Friday night maybe rad to someone, but I can’t give any comment on that, because I have never been invited for it.

I knew my colleagues said behind me that I’m not an interesting person, and always leave them cold. To add insult to injury, they said they dislike me as a lightweight, and get drunk easily, so they would not invite me to join their gathering.

So, drinking beers with colleagues is out of my league, but I’m fine with it, because I don’t like to drink beers at all, and I have my own friends gathering which is more suitable for me, and I still can have my happy Friday.