Posted in 30 Days Challenge

30 Days Writing Challenge #11

5 Phrases of today –

Bleak / you can say that again / bustling / check on / loathe


“I loathe myself.” 

I was thinking of Judy all the day, after she said that discouraged word yesterday.  I was so worried about her, so I decided to go checking on her.

Judy was living in a bustling area, and it was not difficult to get to her place.

I knocked the door, and Judy came to open the door.  She looked pretty sad.

“Are you okay?”  I asked.

“No,” Judy said, looking down at the floor, “I got fired because I didn’t do my job well.  My fault! I knew my future is bleak.”

“Stop saying that, Judy!” I said, “It’s not like that!  They fired you because David want to get his nephew into the company!”

“What?  You mean I’m doing nothing wrong, and they fired me only because they want to go after my position?”  Judy questioned.

You can say that again.  So, don’t be sad, it’s good to leave such a crappy company.  I sense that you will get a wonderful job very soon.”  I said, holding Judy’s hand.

“Thank you, Carol. I’ll keep up, and let them know that firing me is definitely their loss.” Judy said firmly.

“Oh, my Judy is back.” I said, hugging Judy.