Posted in 30 Days Challenge

30 Days Writing Challenge #23

5 Phrases of today –

Call it a day / bring (sth) up / grieve / in a rut / come full circle


Johnny is a wired guy, and he always brings up some topics that baffle everyone.

“I’m grieving” Johnny said.

“For what?” I queried.

“For being in a rut!” Johnny explained. “I always live in the same place, meet with the same people and work for the same company. I need some changes!”

“Well, most of the people are like that, but it doesn’t mean you won’t have fun in it.” I tried to give him a feedback.

“I’ve already thought about it.” Johnny said. “I am going to put some flowers at home, meet you guys more, and… take another bus to work.”

“So, you will still live in the same house, meet with the same people and… work for the same company?” I asked.

“Of course!” Johnny said firmly. “Unless I’ve lost my mind, I won’t relocate or change my job.”

“Seems you have come full circle, and still being the same.” Looking at this crazy guy, I had nothing to say. “I don’t think we should talk on this topic anymore, let’s call it a day.”