Posted in 30 Days Challenge

30 Days Writing Challenge #14

5 Phrases of today –

Be laughed out of / scrumptious / out of the loop / that’s on me / wear hair up


“Does your mum know that you are finding a new job?” Lilian asked.

“No no no, she is totally out of the loop. If I told her, she would keep asking me about the reason of changing my job.” I replied.

“Yes, it’s annoying. Speaking of interviews, how are your interviews going?” Lilian said.

“Well, I was laughed out of most of those interviews. Is it my qualification? Or my experience? Or my appearance? Should I wear my hair up for interviews?” I said all in one breath.

“Calm down! You just had few interviews only, and the best is yet to come.” Lilian said, taking a small bite of the cake, “hey, try the cake! It’s delicious!”

Right at the moment, someone called me. The network was not that stable in the cafe, so I went outside to answer the call.

“What’s going on? Your vibe totally change!” Lilian asked, seeing me coming back.

“The best has just arrived,” I replied, swinging my phone.

“Oh, you’ve got an offer?” Lilian asked.

“Yes! I made it!” I cheered, then took a big bite of the cake, “wow, you’re right! This cake is scrumptious. Let’s order one more, and that’s on me!”

“Yeah!!!” Lilian hurrahed.