Posted in 30 Days Challenge

30 Days Writing Challenge #29

5 Phrases of today –

Go off on one / hit the jackpot / in the dark about / reckless / scowl


“I’m completely in the dark about why he went off on one,” Joby wondered, “and even now, he still keeps scowling at me.”

“What have you done?” I asked.

“Nothing!” Joby said, “a moment ago, I saw a plugged power cord across the floor. It’s too dangerous, so I unplugged it and moved to another socket.”

“What?” I shouted, “you unplugged that power cord? That was the one connecting his laptop!”

“Really?” Joby said nonchalantly. “But, what a big deal? And actually I did re-plug it.”

“Hah, his laptop is an old model, and once unplugged, it will shut down immediately.” I explained. “Well, he was playing an online game and almost hit the jackpot, but all are gone now because of your reckless action.”

“What…?” Joby felt scared.

“Next time, please ask before you unplug anything.” I said and walked away.