Posted in 30 Days Challenge

30 Days Writing Challenge #24

5 Phrases of today –

Squat / put yourself in (sb’s) shoes / chip in / be at a crossroads / go into your shell


I squatted on the ground, looking at the broken shell decor.

This was what both of my sisters chipped in and bought to me, to remind me not going into my shell anymore, especially when I was at a crossroads. Although they may not be able to put themselves in my shoes all the time, they would be always there to support me and listen to me.

The shell decor was so meaningful, and I actually broke it.

“What are you doing here?” My elder sister said, standing behind me.

“I broke the shell decor you bought me,” I said sadly, “it is so precious to me, but I broke it.”

“Are you breaking it by intention?” My sister said, and started tidied up the place.

“Of course not!” I replied firmly.

“It’s fine then.” My sister responded calmly. “Done! Let’s go and buy a new one!”

I didn’t know what to say, but just followed my sister going out. How lucky I am to have such a wonderful sister.