Posted in 30 Days Challenge

30 Days Writing Challenge #9

5 Phrases of today –

Shrug / snore / crease / do something left and right / enter (sb’s) mind


I have been rolling over on the bed for hours already. I am very tired indeed, but I can’t sleep.

“What’s up darling? Why don’t you sleep?” Victor said, woken by my frequent move.

“I got really angry with Serene,” I got up and said, “she said I’m a dictator! She knows nothing! When you don’t have a father at home, you would need someone to stand up and take his role, to handle… everything!”

“Well,” Victor said, shrugging his shoulder, “don’t let your sister’s words enter your mind. She said that because you don’t let her go South Africa alone. Actually, she knew she said something wrong.”

“How do you know that?” I tried best to control myself not to cry.

“Because she called me tonight to check on you.” Victor said gently. “She knew you love her and don’t want her to be in any danger.”

“Really…?” I mumbled. “But, I feel really angry now, and I don’t know how to stop it.”

“Go doing something left and right, hmm… maybe, well, go ironing my shirt until it creases… badly.” Victor said with a humorous tone. “But, please just crease 1 shirt only.”

“Thanks. I feel way better now.” I said with a smile.