Posted in 30 Days Challenge

30 Days Writing Challenge #12

5 Phrases of today –

Bicker / lemon / live on / mind-blowing / clench


Steve and I are always bickering about daily trivia.

“You are such a lemon to live on snacks.” I said to Steve, walking in the park.

“Snacks are the most tasty things in the world,” Steve talked back.

I didn’t want to argue with him anymore. I just rolled my eyes as my feedback and walked ahead of him.

Right at this moment, a man ran towards us and pushed me over. “Get out of my way,” that man said angrily, clenching his fist.

“STOP!!” Steve shouted, running to me, squatting down and holding me tight to protect me from being hit again.

Hearing Steve’s shout, that man stopped, casted a glance at us, then walked away.

I was freaking out, but what Steve did was mind-blowing to me. I could feel how much he cared about me.

“I love you,” I said and buried my head in Steve’s chest.