Posted in 30 Days Challenge

30 Days Writing Challenge #18

5 Phrases of today –

Paranoid / gag / cheap shot / budge up / pull no punches


Mary feels paranoid once others whispered, and this uncomfortable feeling even makes her gag sometimes.

She was not like that before. She was a happy and bright girl, until one day, she was teasing by her schoolmates.

One day, Mary took a bus to school as usual. The bus was quite empty at that day, so she just causally sat at one of the seats.

There were more and more people getting on the bus, but there were still some seats available.

When the bus came to the second to last stop, a group of boys got on. They were studying at the same school as Mary.

“Hey fatty! budge up!” One of those boys said, “oh, my fault, I just realized that you can’t move over, as you are too fat and must occupy 2 seats.”

Then, that boys and all his friends pointed at Mary and laughed crazily. Mary felt extremely embarrassed. She looked around and found that all passengers were looking at her.

She didn’t know how to react, so she ran out of the bus once the door was opened.

Since then, Mary changed totally.

“They were right. I’m fat. They just pulled no punches.” Mary said.

“No, they were teasing you. What a cheap shot! I won’t let it go at that!” I was so angry to hear that, because they just ruined a young girl.

I went to Mary’s school the next day and made a complaint to the principal. He said that the school was actually going to do something, because they have also noticed the annoying behaviour of those boy. Besides, he promised to send a social worker to help Mary to get over from this issue.

I hope this social worker can really help Mary to get out of her bad feelings, because I really want my bright girl back.