Posted in 30 Days Challenge

30 Days Writing Challenge #30

5 Phrases of today –

Keep your fingers crossed / envy / miniature / pathetic / crave


“My girlfriend said she has prepared birthday present to me. She said I must be astonished about that, because it was what I craved for.” Tony said. “And she said she has spent a lot of money on this present.”

“Wow~” I whooped, “this kind of girl is definitely the envy of all boys.”

“Yes,” Tony replied, in a sarcastic voice, “I have had the same thought, and thought that I just needed to keep my fingers crossed.”

“And?” I was curious about what was happening.

“And… on my birthday, I received my DREAM car.” Tony said exaggeratedly.

“Cool!!!!!” I was surprised by what he’s got.

“huh~” Tony said, shaking his head slowly. “It was a car, indeed, but it was a miniature one. She has bought me a car model! I was soooo disappointed, but I still needed to pretend to be very excited! Can you imagine that?”

“Gee, what a pathetic man!” I had nothing to say, but to slap him on the back.