Posted in 30 Days Challenge

30 Days Writing Challenge #20

5 Phrases of today –

Ball up / in hock / ruffle one’s feathers / storm in a teacup / be a shadow of your former self


“Why Lulu balls up at the corner?” Mum asked.

“We was playing kin ball. The loser would need to give the winner one candy. Lulu was doing very well at the beginning, but she got tired very soon and started losing. After losing few times, she threw the tantrum and balled up there.” Richard said.

“What’s going on, sweetie?” Mum asked, walking to Lulu.

“Richard said I was a shadow of my former self, and also, he kept saying that I was in hock to him.” Lulu said angrily.

“You are! You owe me 10 candies.” Richard shouted in a distance.

“Mum, you see? He really ruffles my feathers.” Lulu cried.

“Oh my goodness!” Mum rolled her eyes and said, “it was just a storm in a teacup. I’m not going to involve in it.”

“Mum…” Lulu said disappointedly, “Seems I really need to give my candies out… oh no…”

Leave a comment